RIMS

RIMS

It is with great pleasure that we announce that the next Annual RIMS Conference will take place from Thursday June 4 to Saturday June 6, 2020 in Leuven, Belgium. The Conference is organised in partnership with National MS Center Melsbroek and KU Leuven.

The  RIMS Conference is the main European event for healthcare professionals, researchers and patient representatives to share their knowledge and experiences and to collaborate on topics related to rehabilitation in Multiple Sclerosis.

In 2020, the conference main theme will be 'Collaborate and Engage in Personalised Rehabilitation' and focuses on the following 4 areas: Emerging rehabilitation research methodologies, Optimizing engagement, Translating knowledge into practice and Creating synergies to optimize practice & research.   

As in previous years, the Conference programme (Friday-Saturday in Leuven) will be preceded by Teaching Courses, Special Interest Group (SIG) meetings and a PhD session . These will be held on Thursday, June 4 in the National MS Center Melsbroek.

We look forward to welcome rehabilitation physicians and neurologists, nurses and therapists (e.g. exercise physiologists, occupational therapists, physiotherapists, psychologists, neuropsychologists, social workers, speech and language therapists) and all professionals involved or interested in MS rehabilitation research and practice.

For more information click here.

We hope to see you in Belgium in June 2020!

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Daphne Kos,

RIMS President

Scientific Researches NMSC

 

Piet Eelen,

RN MSc, Belgium
Board Member

 

Tom Meurrens

CMO National MS Center

RIMS

RIMS

Nous avons le plaisir de vous annoncer que la prochaine conférence annuelle du RIMS se tiendra du jeudi 4 juin au samedi 6 juin 2020 à Louvain, en Belgique. La conférence sera organisée en partenariat avec le Centre national de la SEP à Melsbroek et la KU Leuven.

La conférence du RIMS est le plus grand rendez-vous européen qui permet aux professionnels de la santé, aux chercheurs et aux représentants des patients de partager leurs connaissances et leurs expériences et de collaborer sur des sujets liés à la rééducation dans le cadre de la sclérose en plaques.

En 2020, la conférence aura pour thème principal la « collaboration et l’engagement dans le cadre de la rééducation personnalisée ». Elle sera axée sur 4 domaines : les nouvelles méthodologies de recherche sur la rééducation, l’optimisation de l’engagement, la mise en pratique des connaissances et la création de synergies pour optimiser la pratique et la recherche.   

Comme les années précédentes, le programme de la conférence (du jeudi au samedi à Leuven) sera précédé par des formations, une réunion Special Interest Group (SIG) et une session PhD. Tous se tiendront le jeudi 4 juin, au Centre national de la SEP, à Melsbroek.

Nous nous réjouissons d’accueillir les médecins et neurologues spécialisés dans la rééducation, les infirmières et les thérapeutes (physiologistes de l’exercice, ergothérapeutes, physiothérapeutes, psychologues, neuropsychologues, travailleurs sociaux et orthophonistes) ainsi que tous les professionnels concernés ou intéressés par la recherche et la pratique en rééducation dans le cadre de la SEP.

 

Pour plus d'informations cliquez ici.

Au plaisir de vous voir en Belgique au mois de juin 2020 !

Cordialement,

 

Daphne Kos,

RIMS President

Scientific Researches NMSC

 

Piet Eelen,

RN MSc, Belgium
Board Member

 

Tom Meurrens

Médecin en Chef National MS Center